Board & Management

Members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the general meeting for a period of two years unless otherwise is decided by the general meeting.

Board of directors

Gunnar Syvertsen

Chairman of the Board

Gunnar Syvertsen is Chairman of the Board of Directors and has been a member of the board of BEWiSynbra since 2014 with the position of chairman since 2018. Syvertsen has experience from being chairman of board as well as the CEO of several companies. Syvertsen has served as CEO of HeidelbergCement Northern Europe AB, a regional division of HeidelbergCement AG, one of the largest building materials companies in the world listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange. Other current assignments include Frøya Invest AS (chairman), Gis AS (chairman), Bewi Holding AS (chairman) and Topaas og Haug AS Entreprenørforretning (board member).

Elected: 2020
Born: 1954
Shares per 31.12.20: 317,559*

*Gunnar is the Chairman of Frøya Invest AS, an investment company owned by the Bekken family, owning 82,107,826 shares on 31.12.2020.

Kristina Schauman

Board member

Kristina Schauman is a Board Member and has been a board member of BEWiSynbra since 2016. Schauman has previous experience as CFO of Nasdaq OMX, Apoteket AB and Carnegie Investment Bank AB as well as various positions in companies such as Stora AB, ABB and Investor. She has experience as a board member from several companies and is a current member of the board of Nordic Entertainment Group AB, Åf Pöyry AB and BillerudKorsnäs Aktiebolag, both listed on Nasdaq Stockholm large cap. Schauman holds a degree in Accounting, Financial Management and International Business from Stockholm School of Economics. Other current assignments include Calea AB (board member, CEO), REEDA Capital Management AB (board member), Diaverum AB (board member) and Coor Service Management Holding AB (board member).

Elected: 2020
Born: 1965
Shares per 31.12.20: 193,452

Stig Waernes

Board member

Stig Wærnes is a Board Member. He is the chairman of the board in various companies, including Overaae Holding AS, Sw Invest AS (where he is also the CEO), KMC Properties AS and EBE Eiendom AS. He is board member of Snewær AS and Warnes Invest AS. He is also the CEO of BEWi Holding AS. Wærnes has extended experience from auditing, advisory and various director and board positions and as regional managing partner and Deputy Chairman of BDO AS. Until 2011 he was chairman and managing partner of Inter Revisjon/Praxity (int). Wærnes holds a degree in auditing and accounting from NTNU business school.

Elected: 2020
Born: 1968
Shares per 31.12.20: 0*

*Stig is the CEO of BEWI Holding AS, an investment company owned by the Bekken family, owning 1,616,739 shares on 31.12.2020.

Anne-Lise Aukner

Board member

Anne-Lise Aukner has a law degree from the University of Oslo. She was the managing director and CEO of
Nexans Norway from 2002 and also managing director and CEO of Nexans Sweden from 2018, until she retired in 2019. She has long experience in management of technology and knowledge based companies and management of industrial companies. She has over the years had several external roles in listed companies and interest organizations such as board member, and later deputy chairman and leader of the audit committee, of Kongsberg Gruppen ASA (2009 – 2015), board member ISCO Group (2012 – 2014), board member, and later leader of the audit committee of EDB/EDB Ergogroup ASA (2006 – 2012), board member TBL/Norsk Industri (2002-2012), board member NHO (2006 – 2010), board member NEMKO (2005 – 2007) and board member INTPOW (2008 – 2012).

Elected: 2020
Born: 1956
Shares per 31.12.2020: 0

Rik Dobbelaere

Board Member

Education: M.Sc. Engineering and MBA from Catholic University in Leuven, Belgium. Professional background: CEO BEWiSynbra Group AB. CEO Synbra Holding B.V., senior positions in global industry companies: Global
responsibility for the service division at Bombardier; Operations Director Europe for Bombardier’s Transportation Division; Head of Intercity and High Speed Trains at Raychem Corporation, a manufacturer of  polymer components for industrial customers.

Elected: 2021
Born: 1954
Shares per 31.12.20: 98,497


Christian Bekken

Chief Executive Officer

Christian Bekken is a member of the Bekken family, the majority shareholder of BEWI ASA. Bekken has held various positions within BEWiSynbra since 2002.

Bekken has an upper secondary general degree in economy and business administration.

Employed: 2002
Born: 1982
Nationality: Norwegian
Shares per 31.12.20: 5,952*
Options per 31.12.20: 250,000

* Christian Bekken is a member of the Bekken family. In addition to the 5,952 shares held privately, the Bekken family held 85,939,920 shares through its investment companies, Frøya Invest AS, KMC Family AS and BEWI Holding AS

Marie Danielsson

Chief Finance Officer

Marie Danielsson has been CFO in BEWI since 2015. Danielsson has previous positions as approved/authorised public accountant at KPMG AB and vice president Financial Control and Taxes at Haldex AB (publ).

Danielsson holds a master’s degree in economics from Stockholm University in Sweden.

Employed: 2015
Born: 1975
Nationality: Swedish
Shares per 31.12.20: 180,952
Options per 31.12.20: 250,000


Jonas Siljeskär

Chief Operations Officer

Jonas Siljeskär has held various positions in BEWI since 2010. Prior to joining BEWI, he was production manager of Thermisol AB and director of production at Tomoku Hus AB. Siljeskär is managing director and a member of the board of directors in several subsidiaries in the Group.

Siljeskär holds a degree in engineering from Dalarna University in Sweden and a degree in lean management from Toyota Nagoya.

Employed: 2010
Born: 1972
Nationality: Swedish
Shares per 31.12.20:
Options per 31.12.20: 250,000

Members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the general meeting for a period of two years unless otherwise is decided by the general meeting. According to the Company’s Articles of Association, the Board of Directors shall consist of a minimum of three (3) and a maximum of eight (8) members. The composition of the Board of Directors is in compliance with the independence requirements of the Norwegian corporate governance Code, meaning that:

  • The majority of the shareholder elected members of the Board are independent of the Company and the Management.
  • At least two of the shareholder-elected members of the Board independent of the Company and the Management are also independent of the Company’s major shareholders (shareholders controlling, directly or indirectly, at least ten per cent of the Securities or votes in the Company).